Read the 10 best academic and business antitrust articles published in 2012!

Nominated by Julie Brill, Alexander Italianer, Frédéric Jenny, Bill Kovacic, Bruno Lasserre


The Awards Jury comprises the Board, the Academic and Business Steering Committees, the Editorial Committee and the Readers. Each of these contribute to the Awards selection process. The Editorial Committee of the Institute of Competition Law selects a pool of articles based on Steering Committees members suggestions. The Steering Committees members and the Readers then each make a short list of the most interesting articles. The Board members finally select the award-winning articles among the short lists provided by the Steering Committees and the Readers.

The Board

The Board members for the Antitrust Writing Awards are:

- Julie BRILL, Commissioner, Federal Trade Commission
- Alexander ITALIANER, Director General, DG COMP, European Commission
- Fred JENNY, OECD Competition Committee Chairman
- Bill KOVACIC, George Washington University Law School Professor
- Bruno LASSERRE, Chairman, European Competition Network - President, French Competition Authority

Academic Steering Committee

The Steering Committee members for the Antitrust Academic Writing Awards are:

- Christian BOVET, Geneva University
- Daniel CRANE, University of Michigan Law School
- Harry FIRST, New York University
- Eleanor FOX, New York University
- Michal S. GAL, University of Haifa
- Andrew GAVIL, Howard University School of Law, Washington DC
- David GERBER, Kent College of Law, Chicago University
- Laurence IDOT, University of Panthéon-Assas, Paris II
- Clifford A. JONES, University of Florida
- John B. KIRKWOOD, Seattle University Law School
- John E. LOPATKA, Penn State Law University
- Ioannis LIANOS, University College London
- Janusz ORDOVER, New York University
- Nicolas PETIT, Institute for European Legal Studies, Liege
- Howard SHELANSKI, Georgetown University
- Daniel SOKOL, University of Florida
- Andreas STEPHAN, University of East Anglia
- Florian WAGNER-VON PAPP, University College London
- Wouter P. J. WILS, King’s College London
- Joshua WRIGHT, George Mason University

Business Steering Committee

The Steering Committee members for the Antitrust Business Writing Awards are:

- Paul ANDRES, Antitrust Counsel, Nestlé
- Andrea APPELLA, Deputy General Counsel, News Corporation
- Jean-Yves ART, Deputy General Counsel, Microsoft
- Vanessa CAPRANO-CHAUVIN, Legal Director Europe, Teva
- Olaf CHRISTIANSEN, Senior Vice-President, Bertelsmann
- Laurent GEELHAND, General Counsel Europe, Michelin
- Wolfgang HECKENBERGER, Chief Counsel Competition, Siemens
- Mathew HEIM, General Counsel, Qualcomm
- Julia HOLTZ, Competition Director, Google
- Susan JONES, Head Corporate Legal Antitrust, Novartis
- Gabriel MCGANN, Chief Antitrust Counsel, Coca-Cola
- James MURRAY, Associate General Counsel & Chief Antitrust Counsel, Intel
- Libby RUTHERFORD, Vice President and General Counsel for Global Compliance and Go-To-Market, Procter & Gamble
- Mark WHITENER, Senior Competition Counsel, General Electric
- Vanessa TURNER, General Counsel, Visa Europe
- Suzanne E. WACHSSTOCK, VP & Chief Antitrust Counsel, American Express
- Gary ZANFAGNA, Chief Antitrust Counsel, Honeywell

Editorial Committee

The Editorial Committee members for the Antitrust Writing Awards & Ranking are:

- Nicolas CHARBIT, Chief Editor of Concurrences and e-Competitions
- Elisa RAMUNDO, Managing Editor of the Institute of Competition Law
- Fanny MEJANE, Concurrences Deputy Chief Editor
- Anna CHEHTOVA, Senior Editor - Attorney US FTC
- Corry HAYLEY-JOHNSON, Associate US Editor
- Clément HUBERT, Associate EU Editor
- Maly OP-COURTAIGNE, e-Competitions Deputy Chief Editor
- Abigail SLATER, Associate US Editor - Attorney US FTC

© 2013 - Institute of Competition Law Download our brochure